California's 2020 Citizen Redistricting Commission (Post Date: 4/10/19)

Have you been waiting for a once in a decade opportunity to shape California’s future?

This may be your chance. The California State Auditor’s Office will soon be forming California’s 2020 Citizens Redistricting Commission. The Commission will be comprised of 14 members; five members who are Democrats, five members who are Republicans and four members who are either Decline to State or with another party. Registered voters are eligible to serve on the Commission, so long as they have been continuously registered in California with the same political party, or with no political party, for the five years immediately prior to being appointed to the Commission; and they must have voted in at least two of the last three statewide general elections. A voter may not serve on the Commission if the voter, or a member of their immediate family, has been appointed to, elected to, or been a candidate for a California congressional or state office; served as an officer, employee, or paid consultant of a California political party or of the campaign committee of a candidate for California congressional or elective state office; or has been a registered lobbyist. 

The open application period will begin on June 10, 2019 and will run through August 9, 2019.

Apply at